Auto-Charge Reversal Confirmation Prompt
When reversing an auto-charge script (i.e. deleting the script) there are several options to bring up a confirmation prompt.
To change the settings:
- Go to Z Dispense > Workstation > Other
- Check the settings highlighted below:
No Confirmation Required - No prompt will appear and the script will automatically be removed from the account
For aged scripts only - The prompt will appear but ONLY for aged scripts (i.e. scripts from the previous debtor period)
For all scripts - The prompt will appear for all autocharged script reversals
As this is a workstation setting, if you wish to change the layouts on any other dispensing terminals, you will need to do it for each terminal.
Autocharge Reversal Settings
Remove - This will remove the transaction from the account
Leave - This will leave the transaction on the account
Leave and Credit - This will leave the original transaction history BUT add a new transaction that credits the account with the amount they paid